Honoring Local Humanitarian Michael Morris, AEP Chairman and CEO

A tradition that dates back to 1997 continues May 3, 2011 as we honor Michael Morris, chairman and CEO of American Electric Power (AEP) as the 15th Humanitarian of the Year.

Join us at the May 3rd luncheon held at the Hyatt Regency by purchasing your ticket today! We are honored to have White Castle, Nationwide Insurance and AEP as lead corporate supporters, and hope you can join us for this annual event.

The list of individuals honored in the event’s 14 years represents the “Who’s Who” of Columbus including: 

1997 Dimon R. McFerson 2004 Teckie Shackelford
1998 John G. and Jeanne McCoy 2005 Robert J. Weiler, Sr.
1999 Frank Wobst 2006 Nancy Jeffrey
2000 John H. McConnell 2007 Ron and Ann Pizzuti
2001 Reverend Leon Troy, Sr. 2008 Carl F. Kohrt
2002 Loann W. Crane 2009 Ingram Family
2003 Alex Shumate 2010 Jay and Jeanie Schottenstein


We are excited to add Michael Morris to this distinguished list! While recognizing these exemplary leaders for their humanitarian work, the event also serves as an important source of revenue for the Red Cross, grossing more than $3 million since its inception in 1997. The funds generated by the luncheon support the life-saving services and programs of the Red Cross in Franklin, Fayette, Madison and Pickaway Counties.

We hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s